Skip to content


City elections shall be conducted in accordance with the Texas ELECTION CODE and held annually in May.

The City of Aurora is a Type A General Law municipal government. The mayor is elected at large, while the six council members are elected by ward. The City of Aurora is located in Wise County and contracts elections through the Wise County Elections Administrator.

Please contact the **Office of the Boyd City Secretary, Sherrie Dast, with any questions at 940-433-5166 or [email protected]

Current Elections

None at this time.

    Search could not be performed at this time. Please try again later.