Skip to content

Planning and Zoning Commission

planning and zoning commission is a local government board that typically consists of 5 to 7 members, either elected or appointed, responsible for recommending zoning district boundaries and regulations to the town or city council. They also handle proposed amendments to existing regulations. These commissions collect data on best practices in city planning and zoning, ensuring the convenience and safety of residents and property. 


Tina Svajda
Shelley Seagler
Joe Olszta
Dennis Bomar
Janet Derting
Silas (Reggie) Byrd

Meeting Times: TBD

Meeting Location: City Hall, 320 Derting Rd., Aurora, TX 76078